Jeff Kottkamp For Attorney General: Three more legislators endorse Jeff Kottkamp for Attorney General

Jun 23 • 770 Views • View Comments

Share Button

TALLAHASSEE – Lieutenant Governor Jeff Kottkamp announces the endorsements of three additional members of the Florida Legislature. The latest members of the Kottkamp for Attorney General Team include Senator Carey Baker (R-Eustis), Representative Alan Hays (R-Umatilla) and Representative Pat Patterson (R-Deland).

“I’m supporting Jeff Kottkamp for Attorney General because I know he has fought for the issues that are important to me,” said Senator Baker. “As an owner of the oldest gun shop in America, I know that Lt. Governor Kottkamp will defend our Second Amendment rights. He staunchly supports protection of our Constitution and that’s why I’m working to elect him Florida’s next Attorney General.”

The support by Senator Baker, and Representatives Hays and Patterson brings Lt. Governor Kottkamp’s total legislative endorsements to 42, by far the largest number among any Republican running for Attorney General.

“I appreciate the continued support among members of the Legislature and thank Senator Baker and Representatives Hays and Patterson for their endorsements,” said Lt. Governor Kottkamp. “The 42 legislators who have endorsed my campaign come from all over Florida and is representative of the support we’re gaining from Pensacola to Key West and all points in between.”

The legislative endorsements include:

» Sen. Thad Altman – Melbourne
» Sen. Mike Bennett – Bradenton
» Sen. Carey Baker – Eustis
» Sen. Lee Constantine – Altamonte Springs
» Sen. Victor Crist – Tampa
» Sen. Charlie Dean – Inverness
» Sen. Mike Fasano – New Port Richey
» Sen. Dennis Jones – Seminole
» Sen. Steve Oelrich – Gainesville
» Sen. Durell Peaden, Jr. – Crestview
» Sen. Stephen R. Wise – Jacksonville

» Rep. Sandy Adams – Oviedo
» Rep. Janet Adkins – Fernandina Beach
» Rep. Kevin Ambler – Tampa
» Rep. Gary Aubuchon – Cape Coral
» Rep. Marti Coley – Marianna
» Rep. Steve Crisafulli – Merritt Island
» Rep. Chris Dorworth – Heathrow
» Rep. Clay Ford – Pensacola
» Rep./Dr. Ed Homan – Temple Terrace
» Rep. Bill Galvano – Bradenton
» Rep. Tom Grady – Naples
» Rep. Alan Hays – Umatilla
» Rep. Dorothy Hukill – Port Orange
» Rep. Kurt Kelly – Ocala
» Rep. Paige Kreegel – Punta Gorda
» Rep. Marcelo Llorente – Miami
» Rep. Bryan Nelson – Apopka
» Rep. Pat Patterson – Deland
» Rep. J.C. Planas – Miami
» Rep. Ralph Poppell – Vero Beach
» Rep. Steve Precourt – Winter Garden
» Speaker Pro Tempore Ron Reagan – Sarasota
» Rep. Julio Robaina – Miami
» Rep. Ken Roberson – Port Charlotte
» Rep. Will Snyder – Stuart
» Rep. John Tobia – Melbourne
» Rep. Trudi Williams – Ft. Myers
» Rep. John Wood – Haines City
» Rep. Ritch Workman – Melbourne
» Rep. Charles Van Zant – Palatka
» Rep. Juan Zapata – Miami

Jeff Kottkamp, the leading Republican for Attorney General, has gained support across Florida because of his conservative record and extensive legal experience. He’s supported by 21 of 28 Republican sheriffs, endorsed by the Florida Police Benevolent Association, Florida Fraternal Order of Police, and five members of Congress.

For more about the campaign, go to or on Facebook at


Leave a Comment