Democratic Ranking Members on House Committees and Subcommittees

Dec 4 • 410 Views • View Comments

Share Button

CONTACT: Mark Hollis
(850) 488-9622

Democratic Ranking Members on House Committees and Subcommittees

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Twenty-two members of the Florida House Democratic Caucus have been appointed as Ranking Members of committees and subcommittees of the Florida House of Representatives. Today, House Democratic Leader Perry Thurston extended his congratulations to those members and his appreciation to House Speaker Will Weatherford for making the appointments.

“I am pleased that Speaker Weatherford agreed substantially to our Democratic Caucus leadership team’s recommendations for Ranking Member appointments,” said Leader Thurston. “I believe the assignments significantly align legislative talents and experience with the policy needs of our state. I join these members in looking forward to addressing important work ahead.”

By a Dec. 3, 2012 Memorandum from House Speaker Will Weatherford, the following Members were appointed as Ranking Members for the following committees and subcommittees:

Appropriations Committee – Rep. Joseph Gibbons
Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee – Rep. Mark Pafford
Government Operations Appropriations Subcommittee – Rep. Bruce Antone
Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee – Rep. Janet Cruz
Education Appropriations Subcommittee – Rep. Dwayne Taylor
Justice Appropriations Subcommittee – Rep. Darryl Rouson
Transportation & Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee – Rep. Reggie Fullwood
Finance and Tax Subcommittee – Rep. Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda

Economic Affairs Committee – Rep. Alan Williams
Economic Development & Tourism Subcommittee – Rep. Hazelle Rogers
Veterans & Military Affairs Subcommittee – Rep. Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed
Transportation & Highway Safety Subcommittee – Rep. Irving Slosberg

Education Committee – Rep. Betty Reed
Choice & Innovation Subcommittee – Rep. Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda
K-12 Subcommittee – Rep. Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed
Higher Education & Workforce Subcommittee – Rep. Perry Thurston, Jr.

Health & Human Services Committee – Rep. Mia Jones
Health Innovation Subcommittee – Rep. Joseph Gibbons
Health Quality Subcommittee – Rep. Daphne Campbell
Healthy Families Subcommittee – Rep. Lori Berman

Judiciary Committee – Rep. Elaine Schwartz
Civil Justice Subcommittee – Rep. Cynthia Stafford
Criminal Justice Subcommittee – Rep. Irving Slosberg

Local & Federal Affairs Committee – Rep. Daphne Campbell

Regulatory Affairs Committee – Rep. Jim Waldman
Business & Professional Regulation Subcommittee – Rep. Darryl Rouson
Energy & Utilities Subcommittee – Rep. Alan Williams
Insurance & Banking Subcommittee – Rep. Dwayne Taylor

Rules & Calendar Committee – Rep. Jim Waldman
Rulemaking, Oversight & Repealers Subcommittee – Rep. Barbara Watson

State Affairs Committee – Rep. Darryl Rouson
Agriculture & Natural Resources Subcommittee – Rep. Kevin Rader
Government Operations Subcommittee – Rep. Irving Slosberg
Ethics & Elections Subcommittee – Rep. Janet Cruz

Select Committee on PPACA – Rep. Elaine Schwartz



Leave a Comment