Law enforcement leaders graduate from Florida Leadership Academy

Oct 12 • 264 Views • View Comments

Share Button

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute announces the graduation today of 32 senior executives from the 20th Senior Leadership Program. The graduates represent criminal justice agencies from across the state.

The graduates met for seven weeks over a 10-month period and took classes on topics such as risk management, budgeting, procedural justice and futures forecasting as it relates to criminal justice.

The goal of the Senior Leadership Program is to prepare Florida’s criminal justice leadership for the challenging and changing demands of the future. Class participants study the trends and events that will challenge criminal justice professionals and the state in the new millennium and examine the leadership skills necessary to create and lead the changes that lie ahead.

Below is a list of graduates from the 20th Senior Leadership Program.

Lieutenant Stacy C. Barasch
Miami-Dade Police Department

Instructional Coordinator Andrea Blalock
Florida Public Safety Institute

Lieutenant Brian K. Blalock
Lynn Haven Police Department

Captain Guy Carpenter II
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission

Captain Ellery R. Collado
Florida Highway Patrol

Lieutenant Charles W. Eades
Ocala Police Department

Captain Buchanan Ezra Folsom, Jr.
Florida Highway Patrol

Lieutenant Vincent Giovenco
Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office

Captain Wayne W. Godwin
Osceola County Corrections Department

Lieutenant Scott Hogeboom
Walton County Sheriff’s Office

Assistant Warden Tifani S. Knox
Florida Department of Corrections
Union Correctional Institution

Captain Mark A. Laramore
Panama City Police Department

Captain Shane Love
Seminole County Sheriff’s Office

Captain Scott M. Mason
Volusia County Division of Corrections

Lieutenant April L. McQueen
Okaloosa County Department of Corrections

Captain Michael R. Meaney
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Office of Inspector General

Lieutenant Lori Mingione
Osceola County Sheriff’s Office

Captain Amy L. Moyer
Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office

Commander Terence Nicolas
Altamonte Springs Police Department

Captain Charlie A. Nix, II
Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office

Lieutenant Charles Padgett
Office of Agricultural Law Enforcement

Lieutenant Nathaly M. Patterson
St. Petersburg Police Department

Regional Director James L. Perdue
Florida Department of Corrections
Community Corrections

Captain Jack V. Peterson
Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office

Lieutenant Kevin W. Roesner
Winter Park Police Department

Captain Jason Ross
Office of Agricultural Law Enforcement

Lieutenant Ian C. Rylott
Polk County Sheriff’s Office

Captain Rama Shuster
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission

Lieutenant Robert D. Smith, Jr.
Seminole County Sheriff’s Office

Lieutenant Danny Stallings
Panama City Police Department

Regional Director Billy Starke, Jr.
Florida Department of Juvenile Justice
Residential Services

Lieutenant Chris Wyatt
Florida Department of Law Enforcement
Capitol Police

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, which is housed within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals.


Leave a Comment